Shoe Collection

Hey guys! So today I decided to do a shoe collection post. I am a bit of a shoe-oholic and generally can’t say no to a new pair now and again. Some of the shoes are quite old as I’ve had them for a while but I still wear them so I thought I’d include them. I’ll start with my oldest pair and finish with my newest. I hope you enjoy:)

Vans Old Skool

IMG_2394

These are the first pair in my shoe collection. They are Vans old skool and I got them a couple of years ago in year 9. They are super comfy and easy to just slip on and go to the shops. They are stereotypically ‘skater’s’ trainers but I still see a lot of people wearing them. They were about £53 and I got them from Size.

http://www.size.co.uk/product/vans-old-skool/061773/

New Balance 574

IMG_2387

These New Balance trainers were the next addition to my collection. They are probably the most comfiest shoe I own. Furthermore they are the only none monochrome pair I own. These are super cool and the ‘N’ is made from a reflecting material so it reflects the light when its quite dark and it looks sick. I also bought this pair from Size and they were about £60.

(cant find them online as they are quite an old style)

Dr Martens 1460 

IMG_2406

My pride and joy are these Dr martens 1460 boots! They are perfect and I definitely don’t regret buying them. They do take some time to get used to but once you’ve worn them in they’re fine! I chose the Black with yellow stitching as I thought they’d be the easiest to style as they pretty much go with everything, they’re great for winter as well when it gets a lot colder as they keep your feet nice and warm. They were quite expensive, mine were £100 from the Dr martens website but I saw it as an item I would probably keep forever so it was worth it.

http://www.drmartens.com/uk/Mens-Boots/Dr-Martens-1460-Boot/p/11822006

Reebok 

IMG_2391

The next shoes are these reebok trainers. I won these in a footasylum instagram competition last year. They are really good quality and if you’re after a pair of trainers that aren’t as generic as nike and adidas I would definitely recommend. The price of these were about £55 but i payed nothing and this was the only competition I’ve ever won/ will ever win.

Similar: http://www.footasylum.com/reebok-classic-leather-trainer-081880/

Birkenstocks Arizonas

IMG_2399

These are the Birkenstock Arizonas and are literally the comfiest sandals ever! They probably don’t appeal to everyone but I really like them. I got these last year at summer and I wore them most days. I did buy them off a website called Zalando for £24 however since then the prices have increased and now they are about £50-£55 which is pretty expensive for a sandal but i’d definitely look out for offers or cheaper websites.

http://www.zalando.co.uk/birkenstock-arizona-slip-ons-blue-bi115b00d-802.html

Adidas Superstar 2

IMG_2374

These are possibly my favourite shoes at the moment. I absolutely love them they’re super comfy and I think they look amazing. A lot of people do have them but I don’t think that should stop you from buying them. It was hard to decide whether to get the black and white pair or the white and black pair, I went for the white and black pair as I already have plenty of black shoes. These were on offer at the time in foot locker and were about £40. However they are now a bit more and are about £60- £65. I would definitely recommend them.

White and Black – http://www.footasylum.com/adidas-originals-superstar-11-trainer-077309/

Black and White – http://www.footasylum.com/adidas-originals-superstar-11-trainer-077310/

Dr Martens 1461

IMG_2384

These are the Dr Martens 1461 Black without yellow stitching. As I already had the black docs with yellow stitching I decided I didn’t need the 1461s with the stitching as its a lot more expensive. Because I got the docs with no stitches they were £60 instead of £90 with the stitching. These are my school shoes, I did size up for them which was probably a mistake as they are massive but hopefully I’ll grow into them. They are classics and you can’t go wrong with them. Amazon have them much cheaper, this is where I got mine.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dr-Martens-Adults-11838002-original/dp/B000W01KUC/ref=sr_1_3?s=shoes&ie=UTF8&qid=1416665602&sr=1-3&keywords=dr+martens+1461+shoe

Asos Slip ons

IMG_2375

These are quite a new purchase but I’ve wanted these for a while now but I never got round to getting them. They are probably more of a summer shoe rather than a winter shoe but they are great for just slipping on to go out. You can get them in a range of shops but mine are from ASOS. Not gonna lie they aren’t the best quality however they were only £18 so I can’t really complain. They did have lots of different styles such as croc print or mesh but i went with the fake leather ones.

http://www.asos.com//Asos/Asos-Slip-On-Plimsolls/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=4149324

Asos smart shoes?

IMG_2380

IMG_2383

These are another very recent purchase also from ASOS. I originally had them in mind for a wedding I am going to or for six form, but I’d wear them out as well. I think they’re so cool I love the base of them how they kind of fade from white to black (ish). They are smart shoes but I think you can definitely make them more casual. These shoes were on offer when I bought them and they still are! I would recommend 100%.

http://www.asos.com//ASOS/ASOS-Derby-Shoes-in-Leather/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=4051490

So that is the end of this post I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing an insight into my collection. Once again I apologise for the lack of posts, I will try my hardest to keep on top of them but I’ve got lots of controlled assessments and stressful events soon so i’m sorry. Hopefully I’ll post some pictures from a quick photoshoot I did the other day or an ootd, im not too sure :/

Anyway Goodbye see you Soon

Ben 🙂

Links

Instagram: http://instagram.com/bnhply  (@bnhply)

Twitter : https://twitter.com/benhopley (@benhopley)

Tumblr: http://d1e.tumblr.com/ (@d1e)

Leave a comment